Interesting data

Scholarship info

OAS in the area of construction and engineering scholarships

The Organization of American States (OAS) and Structuralia, under the partnership program for education and training (PAEC), have decided to support outstanding individuals of the Americas through the auspices of OAS-Structuralia scholarships.

will be awarded only 6 scholarships for each of the offered post-graduate courses. Each of these OAS-Structuralia scholarships cover 40% of the total cost of tuition for the program of study. To apply for a scholarship in any of these graduate participants must complete prior admission process:

deadline to apply for admission to the postgraduate course in Structuralia is on April 22, 2015.

deadline to apply to the OAS-Structuralia scholarship is April 23, 2015.

financial responsibility of Fellows:

participants are responsible for covering the percentage remaining of the costs of the program not covered by the grant (according to the table above), as well as the issuance of certification costs, if any.

the costs associated with the move to face-to-face examinations are not covered by the scholarship and are the responsibility of each fellow.

interested participants in programs in which you must take exams in person will be responsible for covering their transfer to the capital of your country of residence (as applicable), fees and procedure for obtaining your visa of studies (required), health insurance, and any other expense in which the fellow incurred and is not contemplated in this scholarship.

eligibility requirements:

to be recipient of the scholarship, the candidate must have completed the admission process and have been admitted in the program of studies will be eligible applicants with nationality or permanent legal residence of any of the States members of the OAS.

officials of the General Secretariat, the persons who are under contract for results with the General Secretariat, the staff of permanent missions to the OAS, and their families are not eligible to receive grants from the OAS.

evaluation and selection criteria:

profile academic, merit and academic credentials. The potential impact of the applicant to the return/end of the curriculum. The geographical distribution of candidates, taking into account the most important needs of the Member States in accordance with the UN's human development index. Geographical distribution and cultural and gender diversity. Availability of full-time dedication to the program of studies. Work experience relevant to the field of study. Availability of economic resources to solve the rest of the costs of the program not covered by the scholarship. Financial need of the applicant, as indicated in their essays.